Streaming

Stream Angel Olsen’s New Album Via NPR Music & CBC

LISTEN VIA NPR MUSIC & CBC

“Angel Olsen has made an unforgettable and entrancing record. Burn Your Fire for No Witness is the musical equivalent of a deep, questioning stare from a lover, and what draws me to her voice is its peaceful, subtle touch. It has me leaning in to listen.” – Bob Boilen,NPR Music

Leading up to the release of Burn Your Fire for No Witness (out Feb. 18 on Jagjaguwar),Angel Olsen shared the fantastic singles, “Forgiven/Forgotten” and “Hi-Five,” and teased intimate solo versions of previously unreleased tracks “Unf**ktheworld,” “Iota,” “Enemy,” and “White Fire,” for her NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert. Starting today, NPR Music andCBC are streaming Burn Your Fire for No Witness in full for a week leading up to the release date. This “collection of songs, grown in a year of heartbreak, travel, and transformation,” present a more self-assured Olsen. Here, she sings with full-throated exultation, admonition, and bold, expressive melody. Also, with the help of producer John Congleton, her music now crackles with a churning, rumbling low end and a brighter energy. Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, The Wall Street Journal, Entertainment Weekly, SPIN, The FADER, and many more are singing Olsen’s praises. As a musician known for delivering hypnotic performances and leaving audiences speechless, Olsen will take Burn Your Fire for No Witness on the road beginning next week through May. A full list of tour dates is below.

 

LISTEN TO BURN YOUR FIRE FOR NO WITNESS VIA NPR MUSIC:

http://n.pr/1lUsx7G

 

LISTEN TO BURN YOUR FIRE FOR NO WITNESS VIA CBC:

http://bit.ly/1dCk5je  

 

Angel Olsen’s “White Fire” stream: http://bit.ly/1bDMTLw

Angel Olsen’s “Hi-Five” video: http://bit.ly/1erwVFo

Angel Olsen’s “Hi-Five” stream: http://bit.ly/1euopTP

Angel Olsen’s “Forgiven/Forgotten” video: http://youtu.be/PinTAGbIsV4

Angel Olsen’s “Forgiven/Forgotten” stream: http://bit.ly/1fE0CSU

 Angel Olsen’s NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert: http://n.pr/1n8xk3k

 

ANGEL OLSEN TOUR DATES:

Tue. Feb. 18 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern

Thu. Feb. 20 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge

Sat. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox

Sun. Feb. 23 – Fayetteville, AR @ JR’s Lightbulb Club

Mon. Feb. 24 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links

Tue. Feb. 25 – Austin, TX @ Red 7

Sat. March 1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar

Sun. March 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex

Mon. March 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall

Wed. March 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios

Thu. March 6 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club

Fri. March 7 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza

Sat. March 8 – Moscow, ID @ Mikey’s Gyros

Mon. March 10 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Tue. March 11-Sun. March 16 – Austin, TX @ SXSW

Sun. March 23 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen

Tue. March 25 – London, UK @ Dingwalls

Wed. March 26 – Paris, FR @ Divan Du Monde [LFSM Festival]

Thu. March 27 – Amiens, FR @ La Lune des Pirates [LFSM Festival]

Fri. March 28 – Koeln, DE @ King George

Sat. March 29 – Berlin, DE @ Hau 1

Sun. March 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega

Mon. March 31 – Stockholm, SE @ Scandic Grand Central

Tue. April 1 – Oslo, NO @ Cafe Mono

Wed. April 2 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik

Thu. April 3 – Hamburg, DE @ Haus 73 / Kleiner Donner

Fri. April 4 – Leuven, BE @ Stuk

Sat. April 5 – Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique

Sun. April 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

Thu. April 24 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Fri. April 25 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree

Sat. April 26 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar

Sun. April 27 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway

Mon. April 28 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room

Tue. April 29 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room

Thu. May 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center

Sun. May 4 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Mon. May 5 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop

Wed. May 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison

Thu. May 8 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore

Fri. May 9 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Sat. May 10 – New Haven, CT @ Cafe Nine

Sun. May 11 – Providence, RI @ Fete Lounge

Wed. May 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Thu. May 15 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel

Fri. May 16 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle

Sat. May 17 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle

“Why She’ll Be Big: ‘Forgiven/Forgotten,’ the song you can hear now from Olsen’s second album, Burn Your Fire for No Witness, will singe anyone expecting the haunted-coffeehouse strumming she has become cultishly known for. But the rest of Burn blearily combines raw rock and harrowing folk, for a captivating listen that will be crucial to hear live . . . “

— Entertainment Weekly [14 Rising Stars to Watch In 2014]

“While the arrangements are more muscular than before, her high-arching voice remains unobstructed and completely devastating.”

— SPIN [50 Albums You Gotta Hear in 2014]

“On ‘Forgiven/Forgotten’ the explosive lead-off single from her second album, Burn Your Fire for No Witness, the instruments around her finally match the intensity of her voice.”

— Pitchfork [Best New Track]

 

“Her new album doesn’t come out till February, but it’s an early frontrunner for one of Bob Boilen’s favorites in 2014.”

— NPR Music‘s “All Songs Considered”

“Of all the musicians releasing new albums early this year, Angel Olsen is one who merits particular attention.”

— The Wall Street Journal

“here’s second taste ‘Hi-Five,’ an equally expansive track that chugs and howls, its pounded piano and thwacking kick drums still no match for Olsen’s ferocity as she blows up a partnership that leaves something to be desired.”

— The FADER

 

“Hi-Five” iTunes purchase link: https://itunes.apple.com/album/hi-five-single/id792862178

Burn Your Fire for No Witness iTunes pre-order w/ “Forgiven/Forgotten” instant download:http://smarturl.it/angelolsen_itunes

Burn Your Fire for No Witness Amazon pre-order: http://smarturl.it/angelolsen_amazon

 

Angel Olsen online:

http://angelolsen.com/

http://www.jagjaguwar.com/

https://www.facebook.com/angelolsenmusic

http://www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_angel.html

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s