MARTYR DEFILED announces new album, ‘No Hope No Morality’

No hope. No morality. Bleak words perhaps, but then MARTYR DEFILED has never been a band for the faint of heart. Having forged a reputation as one of the most savagely brutal live acts in the UK, MARTYR DEFILED has returned with their sophomore offering,No Hope No Morality, which will be released on April 28th in Europe and on April 29th in North America via Siege Of Amida/Century Media Records.

Following international touring with the likes of ALL SHALL PERISH, THY ART IS MURDER, DESPISED ICON and THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, MARTYR DEFILED is primed for total domination with their darkest, heaviest release yet. Mixed and mastered by Andreas Magnusson (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, DESPISED ICON), No Hope No Morality channels a more groove-laden template to the band’s sound. Lincoln’s heaviest have produced a sonic recreation of a beautiful nightmare: city-leveling riffs meet bone-crushing breakdowns, embodied through powerful songs that are sure to devastate in the live arena.

No Hope No Morality track-listing
2. Demons In The Mist
3. Sineater
4. 616
5. No Hope
6. Neverender
7. Under The Influence
8. The Taste Of Iron
9. Of Sheep & Swine
10. Deathstare
11. No Morality

Read on for some reviews of MARTYR DEFILED’s previous releases:

“…they certainly come up trumps in terms of sheer balls-to-the-wall heaviness. Galloping riffs, blast beat drumming, guttural vocals and monumentally bludegeoning breakdowns…blending to create a sound that suggests the band are well up to the challenge of taking on any more-hyped peers from across the atlantic.” — BIG CHEESE MAGAZINE

“…murderously contagious riffs and venomous lyrics pack an exhilarating punch, marking the quintet out for future acclaim.” — METAL HAMMER MAGAZINE

“Armed with their brute sonic artillery, it’s certainly safe to say that ‘In Shadows’ is a beast made up of pulsating, neck-snapping, wonderment.” — TERRORIZER MAGAZINE