DETHKLOK Mastermind BRENDON SMALL Reveals 30-Second “Making Of” Featurette Teaser

Win a DETHKLOK Dunlop Prize Pack via Premier Guitar Magazine (Details Below)


Original Score, Featuring 50-Piece Orchestra, Being Released as Full-Length Album – Available via iTunes, Beginning October 29th


DETHKLOK mastermind Brendon Small is chock full of surprises this week— revealing the official METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA soundtrack track listing, taking part in a very successful Reddit AMA (thanks DethFans), and now this! Brendon can now reveal a 30-second “Making Of” featurette teaser from the deluxe edition of the official score soundtrack. The teaser can be viewed now, exclusively at via this link.


The deluxe edition “Making Of” featurette includes interviews with musicians and actors involved in the special and soundtrack, as well as information involving every step from the writing to recording process. The deluxe edition of the METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA soundtrack will also include the full libretto (the opera script in text form). The original score in regular format will be released on Tuesday, October 29th via iTunes, but ONLY the deluxe edition will be available two days early via and his TOPSPIN store on October 27th!


In celebration of the official soundtrack and special release next week, Premier Guitar Magazine and Dunlop have teamed up to give away a killer DETHKLOK rig prize pack full of so much gear that it’ll make your head spin! The exclusive prize pack includes pedals, strings, straps and more! Take a look at all of the prizes and enter to win here.


As mentioned previously, METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA is a full blown musical featuring a fifty-piece orchestra. This full-length soundtrack features the intense, driving metal that DETHKLOK fans clamor for, as well as orchestral movements (produced by Brendon Small and Emmy winning composer Bear McCreary (Battlestar Galactica/Walking Dead). Legendary powerhouse metal drummer Gene Hoglan returns to join Brendon and DETHKLOK. Other musicians include bassist Bryan Beller (DETHKLOK/THE ARISTOCRATS/ JOE SATRIANI), and Mike Keneally (DETHKLOK, FRANK ZAPPA, JOE SATRIANI).




1. The Birth/ Fata Sidus Oritur/ One of Us Must Die

2. Magnus and the Assassin

3. Partying around the World

4. Tracking/ Ishnifus and the Challenge

5. How Can I Be a Hero?

6. The Fans are Chatting

7. Abigail’s lullaby

8. Some Time Ago…

9. The Duel

10. I Believe

11. A Traitor Amongst Them

12. Training/ Do it All for My Brother

13. The Answer is in Your Past

14. The Depths of Humanity

15. Givin’ Back to You

16. En Antris et Stella Fatum Cruenti

17. The Crossroads

18. Morte Lumina

19. Blazing Star (listen now via at this location)

20. The DOOMSTAR Orchestra




METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA airs on Sunday, October 27th at Midnight (ET/PT) on Adult Swim. This once-in-a-lifetime DETHKLOK experience includes special guests Jack Black, Mark Hamill, Malcolm McDowell, and Cannibal Corpse’s George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher.


In METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA we pick up directly after the abduction of DETHKLOKguitarist Toki Wartooth in the season four finale. With his life in danger, his only salvation can come from the four most selfish human celebrities on Earth—his bandmates, extreme metal band DETHKLOK. Will they be able to get past their own egos to help someone besides themselves? Find out in this one-hour heavy metal rock opera special with a completely original score.


View a five-minute intro clip of the METALOCALYPSE: the DOOMSTAR REQUIEM A KLOK OPERA special via this link:


More information is coming soon. Please visit for more information on the music, and for information on the television special.


For more updates, follow Brendon Small on Twitter at @_brendonsmall.