Video

Watch Iceage Perform A Special Studio Version Of “Morals” With Piano

WATCH ICEAGE PERFORM A SPECIAL STUDIO VERSION OF  “MORALS” WITH PIANO

Just before Iceage released their sophomore album, You’re Nothing, via Matador Records, the Copenhagen four-piece, along with guest guitarst Bo Høyer Hansen, gathered in a hometown recording studio for an on camera, live performance of new song and You’re Nothing highlight “Morals.” Watch the only high definition, live footage of the band performing in a setting like this below and see Iceage like you’ve never seen them before. Then, watch them play in the more fitting setting of a boxing ring at Munoz Gym in Bakersfield, California on their current tour in support of You’re Nothing.

DOWNLOAD/SHARE ICEAGE’S “MORALS” (OFF YOU’RE NOTHING) –

http://matadorrecords.com/mpeg/iceage/iceage_morals.mp3

 

WATCH ICEAGE PLAY MUNOZ GYM –

http://vimeo.com/63040021#

 

ICEAGE TOUR DATES:

Wed. April 10 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Final Grin

Thu. April 11 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups

Fri. April 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ 6119

Sat. April 13 – Purchase, NY @ SUNY Purchase Culture Shock Festival

Tue. April 16 – Burlington, VT @ Monkey House w/ White Lung

Wed. April 17 – Boston, MA @ TT the Bear’s w/ White Lung

Thu. April 18 – New Haven, CT @ Lilly’s Pad (Toad’s Place Upstairs)

Fri. April 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church w/ White Lung

Sat. April 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ White Lung – SOLD OUT

Thu. May 30 – Sun. June 2 – Austin, TX @ Chaos in Tejas w/ Lower

Mon. June 3 – Houston, TX @ Mango’s w/ Lower

Tue. June 4 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia w/ Lower

Wed. June 5 – Gainesville, FL @ The Atlantic w/ Lower

Fri. June 7 – Miami, FL @ Churchill’s w/ Lower

Sat. June 8 – Tampa, FL @ Crowbar w/ Lower

Sun. June 9 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Lower

Mon. June 10 – Charlotte, NC @ The Milestone w/ Lower

Tue. June 11 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Lower

Wed. June 12 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel w/ Lower

Thu. June 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Mall of Williamsburg [Northside Music Festival] w/ Lower

Sat. June 15 – Sun. June 16 – Toronto, ON @ NXNE Music Festival w/ Lower

Mon. June 17 – Ottawa, ON @ Babylon w/ Lower

Tue. June 18 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Lower

Wed. June 19 – Calgary, AB @ The Legion [Sled Island Music Festival]

WATCH & LISTEN:

Iceage’s “Ecstasy” video – http://youtu.be/wtIbGik0Sys

Iceage’s “Coalition” – http://youtu.be/coVPmp3lmKk

Iceage play WNYC’s “Souncheck” – http://wny.cc/VlZTtZ

 

You’re Nothing turns everything up – it’s smarter, faster, catchier and noisier than their debut, more aFunhouse than a Rock for Light. This points to another pleasure of the underground: watching young bands go from good to great in real time.” – SPIN

 

“Iceage has only improved on its formula of turbulent energy and disaffected poetry, managing still to sound youthful, even juvenile – not such a stretch, age-wise – while reaching toward new ambitions.”

– The New York Times

 

“Iceage write brilliant songs; on You’re Nothing, they’ve found a way to clarify these compositional skills without stripping away their power . . . New Brigade was: “brittle” in an excellently fuzzed, rancid way, butYou’re Nothing is a heftier experience.” – Pitchfork [BEST NEW MUSIC]

“Even on their raw 2011 debut, Iceage knew how to sculpt the noise into songs, but You’re Nothing is a huge jump forward.” – Rolling Stone

 

“Iceage still thrills here, hurtling through tangled, fuzzed-out hard-core jams that rarely stretch past the three-minute mark. Yet Ronnenfelt and his band mates haven’t passed up the opportunity, so juicy on an anticipated follow-up, to deepen their sound.” – Los Angeles Times

 

“The band’s second exercise in the dark arts bulks up their sound without losing its ascetic ferocity”

– Entertainment Weekly

 

You’re Nothing purchase link – http://store.matadorrecords.com/you-re-nothing

Iceage online:

http://iceagecopenhagen.blogspot.com/

http://www.matadorrecords.com/

Advertisements

2 replies »

  1. Hi, I believe your web site might be having browser compatibility problems.

    When I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that, excellent blog!