Just out of their teens, it seems Copenhagen’s Iceage have only added to the anxiety and tension that made their debut album, New Brigade, so compelling. But now, they’re challenging their raging emotions instead of simply expressing them. TitledYou’re Nothing, Iceage’s sophomore album pushes the band’s singular sound to further extremes resulting in twelve examples of the myriad ways Iceage have written, and re-written the short aggressive rock sound. We’re excited for you to hear it.

The album was recorded and produced by Iceage in Copenhagen and Mohn, Denmark. Artwork is above and tracklisting below.

Iceage is Jakob Tvilling Pless (bass), Dan Kjær Nielsen (drums), Elias Bender Rønnenfelt (vocals/guitar), and Johan Suurballe Wieth (guitar). They will release You’re Nothing on Matador Records on February 19th. Escho will release the record in Denmark.

Iceage will play 285 Kent Ave. on Friday, January 25th. Further details surrounding this trip to New York will be announced in the coming weeks.

You’re Nothing Track Listing:
01. Ecstasy
02. Coalition
03. Interlude
04. Burning Hand
05. In Haze
06. Morals
07. Everything Drifts
08. Wounded Hearts
09. It Might Hit First
10. Rodfæstet
11. Awake
12. You’re Nothing

Pre-order at the Matador store and get a free poster designed by Iceage.

Iceage online: