Kris Kelly releases chamber pop album “Runaways” on 8/30 + music video directed by Jack Kubizne

“Elegant, poetic … a mesmerizing musical experience.” – COOL HUNTING

“Kelly’s sweet and soothing vocals offer rhythmic meditations dripping with longing. Sigh.” – Parade Magazine

“The song is a shimmering folk-pop morsel. There is a delicate beauty
to Kelly’s airy vocals, which seems to float over a dreamy, orchestral
soundscape.” – Glide Magazine

Kris Kelly is a Brooklyn-based indie songwriter and he is releasing his new album “Runaways” on August 30.

The album features songs he wrote while traveling South America for 5 years. When he returned home, Kelly recorded the record with a dream team of musicians. “Runaways” features arrangements by John Philip Shenale (Tori Amos), Todd Sickafoose (“Hadestown”, Ani DiFranco) on bass, Brian Griffin (Lana Del Rey, The Lone Bellow, Brandi Carlile) on drums, Dave Levita (Alanis Morrisette) & Benji Lysaght (Father John Misty) on electric guitar, and Dave Palmer (Fiona Apple) on keyboards. It was mixed by Noah Georgeson (Andy Shauf, Joanna Newsom, Devendra Banhart).