Together Pangea Announces New Album Bulls and Roosters, Stereogum Premieres Music Video for Lead Single “Better Find Out”

LA rock quartet Together Pangea have announced their latest full length album Bulls and Roosters will be released on August 25, 2017 via Nettwerk.  Stereogum broke news of the release last Friday and premiered a music video for the album’s infectious lead single “Better Find Out”. Directed by Steele O’Neal, the video can be seen HERE. Lauded as a “vibrant one-minute-forty-second slice of scratchy garage punk” by Consequence of Sound, “Better Find Out” is available to download/stream now HERE.
Together Pangea – “Better Find Out”
Co-produced by Together Pangea and longtime collaborator Andrew Schubert, and mixed by Chris Coady (TV On The Radio, Beach House, The Black Lips), Bulls and Roosters was recorded to two-inch tape at Golden Beat studios in Los Angeles and showcases a more matured sound than prior efforts.
“It’s important to never make the same album twice… if there’s any concerted effort from us, that’s it. We wanted to try new things and experiment with making music that wasn’t so aggressive or fast,” said singer/guitarist William Keegan. “Rather than worrying about any expectations, we were like, ‘Fuck all that. Let’s be as honest as we can possibly be.’ Sure it’s growth, but there’s still a brattiness to it.”
Together Pangea announced headline shows at Los Angeles, CA’s The El Rey Theatre on September 16th and Brooklyn, NY’s Music Hall of Williamsburg on September 30th to celebrate the release of Bulls and Roosters. The band will be announcing additional North American tour dates in the coming weeks. A complete list of upcoming live dates and ticket information can be found  HERE.
Together Pangea Live Dates
September 16 – Los Angeles, CA – The El Rey Theatre
September 30 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
Bulls and Roosters Tracklisting
01. Sippy Cup
02. The Cold
03. Kenmore Ave.
04. Money On It
05. Better Find Out
06. Peach Mirror
07. Gold Moon
08. Friend of Nothing
09. Stare at The Sun
10. Southern Comfort
11. Bulls and Roosters
12. Is It Real?
13. Alison

Photo credit: Kelsey Reckling
About Together Pangea
On their latest full-length album and first for Nettwerk, Bulls and Roosters, Together Pangea managed to hit a sweet spot between writing rock ‘n’ roll songs worthy of being hummed twenty years from now and maintaining the brash and ballsy bite fans know and love. Since they began jamming back in William’s Santa Clarita bedroom, Together Pangea have continually challenged themselves with each subsequent offering. Jelly Jam [2010] poured the gasoline, Living Dummy [2011] struck the match, and Badillac [2014] lit the fire with its revved up nineties rock-inspired flames. Along the way, fan favorites like “Sick Shit,” “Badillac,” and “Offer” would rack up millions of Spotify streams. “Snakedog” became a plot point in a bonkers episode of NCIS and “Sick Shit” soundtracked a trailer for HBO’s Animals, while the group received support from Consequence of Sound, Pitchfork, MTV, Stereogum, and more. Following the 2015 release of The Phage EP, produced by The Replacements’ Tommy Stinson, the boys independently embarked on the journey to what would become Bulls and Roosters. Now it represents their growth as a tried-and-true rock band with just the right amount of “brattiness,” as they like to say.