Award-winning internationally syndicated country radio show, “Whiskey And Cigarettes” has announced the nominees for their 2nd Annual “W&C Awards.” Among the nominees are Eric Church, Luke Bryan, Merle Haggard, Chris Stapleton, and Maren Morris.

May 9, 2016 – NASHVILLE, TN
. —

For 3 years, award-winning, internationally syndicated country music radio show, “Whiskey and Cigarettes” has brought listeners the very best in country music.  Broadcasting live eachSunday from 11am-3pm Eastern, and then again, on over 50 syndicated outlets throughout the week, host DJ Nik Pizzigoni has infused his European charm, quick wit, charismatic humor, and extensive knowledge of country music into one of the most-loved radio shows in the world. Along with his unique format of current, classic and independent country music artists, the “Cowboy Casanova” has held court with some of the biggest and brightest stars in the industry, during exclusive one-on-one interviews with Charlie Daniels, Hank Williams, Jr., Oak Ridge Boys, Bill Anderson, Mary Sarah, John Rich, and so many more.

In April, DJ Nik opened the polls, asking for listeners to submit their nominees for the 2nd Annual “W&C Awards.” After receiving thousands of votes, pouring in from around the globe,  “Whiskey And Cigarettes” is proud to announce the nominees for this year’s awards:

Entertainer of the Year

Chris Stapleton
T. Jae Christian
Luke Bryan
Madelyn Victoria
Erica Sunshine Lee
Sam Hunt

Best Male

Frankie Ballard
T. Jae Christian
Richard Lynch
Eric Lee Beddingfield
Eric Church

Best Female

Maren Morris
Lacy J. Syler
Elizabeth MacFarlane
Morgan Riley
Madelyn Victoria
Erica Sunshine Lee

Best Duo or Group

Mary Lee & T. Jae Christian
Buddy Eugene & Claudia
Pierce Avenue
Carvin Walls
Rye Brothers
Blackjack Billy

Best Single

My Church – Maren Morris
This Song Wrote Itself – T. Jae Christian
He Only Loves Me on the Dance Floor – Madelyn Victoria
Sixty Days – Matthew Huff
It Wasn’t Me – Morgan Riley
Drinking and Praying – Erica Sunshine Lee

Best Album

Pawn Shop – Brothers Osborne
Wide Open – Lacy J. Syler
Traveller – Chris Stapleton
Old Violin – T. Jae Christian
Madelyn Victoria – Madelyn Victoria
Southern Amendment – Erica Sunshine Lee

Best Video

High Class – Eric Paslay
Love Ain’t a Prize – Donica Knight
It Wasn’t Me – Morgan Riley
Love – Willi
He Only Loves me on the Dance Floor – Madelyn Victoria
Georgia For This – Erica Sunshine Lee

Breakthrough Artist

Maren Morris
Matthew Huff
Madelyn Victoria
Morgan Riley
Richard Lynch

Lifetime Achievement Award

Randy Travis
Kenny Rogers
Doc Holiday
Bobby Bare
Willie Nelson
Merle Haggard

Indie Artist of the Year

Lacy J. Syler
Matthew Huff
TJ Leonard
David Frizzell
Cathy Whitten

Final round voting will be open to the public until May 27, 2016at One vote per ip address will be counted.  Winners of the W&C Awards will be announced live on the June 5, 2016 broadcast, to kick off country music’s biggest week.  Last year’s winners included Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, Morgan Riley andLyndsey Highlander.


Categories: Announcement/News