Twilight premiere “Swarming Funeral Mass”

Chicago’s black metal assembly, TWILIGHT will release their third and final album,III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb on March 18 via Century Media. Six tracks will appear on the record and we have a premiere of “Swarming Funeral Mass” now at Invisible Oranges:

Check it out here:


Released as a digipack and LP (1000 pressed worldwide, 700 purple (US) and 300 black ), III is much more an experimental album than its predecessors. It’s a dark, uncomfortable listen.


The official track listing is as follows:


1.     Lungs (Whitehead/Jameson)

2.     Oh Wretched Son (Giannopoulos/Whitehead/Jameson)

3.     Swarming Funereal Mass (Whitehead/Jameson)

4.     Seek No Shelter Fevered Ones (Giannopoulos/Whitehead/Jameson)

5.     A Flood of Eyes (Giannopoulos/Moore/Whitehead/Jameson)

6.     Below Lights (Parker/Jameson)


III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb’s album lineup is:


N. Imperial – vocals

Wrest – drums/bass/vocals

Stavros Giannopoulos – guitars/vocals

Sanford Parker – synths/electronics/production

Thurston Moore – guitar/vocals


TWILIGHT online: