VAN CANTO Releases Video For “Into The West”

German “a cappella metal” band VAN CANTO will release its new studio album, Dawn Of The Brave, tomorrow via Napalm Records.   The album can be ordered on Amazon and iTunes.


Today the band presents the video for the song “Into The West”.  “Into the West” is a cover version of the Lord of the Rings soundtrack title.  The video can be viewed HERE.


Only supported by a drummer, the German sextet offers the perfect blend of sweeping original songs and cover versions of legendary Rock classics such as “Paranoid” (BLACK SABBATH) or “The Final Countdown” (EUROPE). As a special bonus, more than 200 VAN CANTO fans took part in the choir recordings, and can hear themselves on the new album. Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HELLOWEEN, etc.) produced the drum recordings. The album was mixed by sound wizard Ronald Prent (MANOWAR, RAMMSTEIN, etc.) at the legendary Wisseloord Studio 2. He gave the a cappella sound an outstanding and omnipresent dynamic. The artwork is based on superhero concept, and this theme runs as a red thread through the photographs and visual design that was provided by Stefan Heilemann. Once more VAN CANTO shows the scene, that it doesn’t need electric guitars to rock!


A YouTube video featuring audio samples from all of Dawn of the Brave is available for preview HERE.


The first video from Dawn of the Brave for the song “Badaboom” can be seen HERE.


Dawn Of The Brave Tracklisting:

1. Dawn Of The Brave

2. Fight For Your Life

3. To The Mountains

4. Badaboom

5. The Final Countdown (EUROPE cover)

6. Steel Breaker

7. The Awakening

8. The Other Ones

9. Holding Out For A Hero (BONNIE TYLER cover)

10. Unholy

11. My Utopia

12. Into the West (“Lord of the Rings” Cover)
13. Paranoid (Black Sabbath Cover)


For More Info Visit: