Tour

JON HOPKINS ANNOUNCES NOVEMBER 2013 NORTH AMERICAN TOUR

Jon Hopkins released the superb Immunity, his boldest and most dance-focused material yet, earlier this year on Domino Records, and last week, the album’s supreme excellence was recognized via a 2013 Barclaycard Mercury Prize – “An Album of the Year”nomination. This is Jon’s second time being nominated following his collaboration withKing Creosote on 2011’s Diamond MineCongratulations, Jon!! The excitement surroundingImmunity and consistent praise keeps on coming! After two visits to New York this spring and summer and shows with Purity Ring in Los Angeles, Jon will return to North America in November for his most extensive tour of the states. This will be a co-headline tour with Warp Records’ artist Clark, who released the Feast / Beast rework album yesterday, with support from Nathan Fake.

 

JON HOPKINS TOUR DATES:

New dates in bold. 

All North American dates co-headline with Clark with support from Nathan Fake.

Wed. Sep. 18 — Toulouse, FR @ La Dynamo

Thu. Sep. 19 — Nimes, FR @ Marsatac Festival

Fri. Sep. 20 — Nantes, FR @ Scopitone

Sat. Sep. 21 — London, UK @ Koko

Tue. Sep. 24 — Manchester, UK @ Gorilla

Fri. Sep. 27 — Amsterdam, NL @ Leisure System

Sat. Sep. 28 — Brussels, BE @ Bozar Electronic Arts Festival

Sat. Oct. 5 — Bologna, IT @ Robot Festival
Sat. Oct. 12 — Bristol, UK @ Simple Things Festival

Wed. Oct. 23 — Graz, AU @ Elevate Festival

Fri. Oct. 25 — Bergen, NO @ Ekko Festival

Thu. Oct. 26 — Munich, DE @ Ritournelle

Sat. Nov. 2 — Reykjavik, IS @ Iceland Airwaves Festival

Fri. Nov. 8 — Turin, IT @ Club To Club Festival

Fri. Nov. 15 — Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Sat. Nov. 16 — Brooklyn, NY @ Verboten

Mon. Nov. 18 — Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Thu. Nov. 21 — Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton

Sat. Nov. 23 — Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Mon. Nov. 25 — Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club

Tue. Nov. 26 — Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile

Wed. Nov. 27 — Portland, OR @ Rotture

Fri. Nov. 29 — San Francisco, CA @ The Independent

Sat. Nov. 30 — Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex

Sat. Dec. 7 — Perth, AU @ The Bakery

Thu. Dec. 12 — Melbourne, AU @ The HiFi

Fri. Dec. 13 — Victoria, AU @ Meredith Festival

Sat. Dec. 14 — Sydney, AU @ Oxford Art Factory

Sat. Feb. 22 — London, UK @ Oval

 

Watch & Listen:

“Breathe This Air” Feat. Purity Ring – http://snd.sc/131b0lj

Purity Ring’s “Amenamy” (Jon Hopkins remix) – http://youtu.be/sibXF2dhk3s

“Open Eye Signal” – http://snd.sc/13b23Fu

“Open Eye Signal” video – http://youtu.be/Q04ILDXe3QE

“Open Eye Signal” (Nosaj Thing Remix) – http://snd.sc/12POQM

“Immunity” video (Creators Project) – http://youtu.be/QWam1HlKGkI

Immunity featurette (Creators Project) – http://youtu.be/fXSpgZ1FxoA

FACT mix – http://snd.sc/1a6QJwy

Thump interview – http://bit.ly/18xJL0J

 

What’s been said about Jon Hopkins: 

 

“a remarkably visceral, sensual, confident electronic record that stays absorbing from beginning to end.” — Pitchfork [Best New Music]

 

“Hopkins retains a gift for tear-jerking melody that takes an expressway to the listener’s emotions. . . in Hopkins’ living, breathing world of sound, beauty and beats are always free to commingle in ways that move, in every sense of the word.” — NPR Music [FIRST LISTEN]

 

“Jon Hopkins’ album Immunity is a warm, vital album that features moments of driving techno interspersed with soft piano stabs and ambient interludes. It’s overwhelmingly pretty, but also just sort of overwhelming. . . it’s a really great album with lots of layers and tunnels and gorgeous moments to burrow into . . . ” — The FADER

 

 “striking, stirringly beautiful techno numbers. Full-bodied and emotional, without a hint of clinical remove, they’re unlike most of what Mr. Hopkins has done to date.” 

— The New York Times

 

Immunity purchase link – http://dominorecordco.com/immunity

 

JON HOPKINS ONLINE:

www.jonhopkins.co.uk

www.facebook.com/jonhopkinsmusic

www.twitter.com/Jon_Hopkins_/

www.dominorecordco.us

www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_jon.html

Categories: Tour

Tagged as: