Pony Bwoy Announces Self Titled LP, Premieres “Ævum (time crawls)” Track On SPIN

Click Here To Listen To Ævum (time crawls) on SPIN


Totally Gross National Product, a Minneapolis-based record label curated by Ryan Olson (Gayngs, Marijuana Deathsquads) and Justin Vernon (Bon Iver), is excited to announce its first official release of 2013. The record is the self-titled debut from a duo called Pony Bwoy, and is a remarkable collection of R&B-inspired dark-pop rooted in wavy electronics and hyper-rhythmic vocals.

Fronted by singer/rapper/provocateur Jeremy Nutzman, Pony Bwoy explore a wide range of influence, from dance-floor ready anthems to intimate late-night chill zone lullabies. At times it sounds like hushed raps over beats by Plaid, and other times soulful smooth-talk singing over shoegaze electronics, all the while displaying a chemistry between Nutzman and producer Hunter Morley that is wonderfully in tune with each other and complimentary in every way. The two have managed to create a playful, don’t-give-a-fuck persona of explicit content and progressive music, yet somehow made it engaging, timeless, and irresistible.


1. Medium Cool (Intro)
2. Hallowed Ground
3. Ipanema_Evol
4. Ævum (time crawls)
5. My Mouth Is A Tomb
6. My Body Is A Bruise
7. Ouroboros
8. Crystal Ball
9. Epoch;Glss
10. Bermuda Triangle
11. Dark Soccer (Night Sounds)
12. Fata Morgana


Totally Gross National Product