Announcement/News

TY SEGALL ANNOUNCES 2013 TOUR IN SUPPORT OF TWINS

Today (and all our tomorrows), it’s time to start living in sTYle! That’s right, people. October 9th is here, which means the monster energies of Ty Segall’s Twins are officially erupting! For those sleeping through the last few months, Twins is Ty’s dominating new long-player and the follow-up to last year’s solo venture, Goodbye Bread. With Twins now coming at you from every which way, Ty is breaking out a few new moves. After blazing through a month-long tour of sold out dates across the U.S. last month, Ty is gonna try and play to more people all at once than he just did at all the shows he just played combined YEAH – a mere one week from TYday, he’ll be making his late night TV debut on CONAN! All you folks with cable be sure to tune in to TBS at 11/10c on Tuesday, October 16th (and for all you others, be sure to scour the interwebs quickly after). And if television isn’t your format, there’s more Ty dates from here to Eternity (Eternity, Italy that is). See below!

Ty Segall’s Twins purchase link: http://www.dragcity.com/products/twins

Ty Segall performs in The Current studios (aired 10/8/12):
http://minnesota.publicradio.org/display/web/2012/10/08/tysegall-live/

Ty Segall’s “The Hill” stream: http://snd.sc/O1RzuY

“Fortunately, the evidence continues to suggest he’s not even close to spreading himself too thin.”
— Stuart Berman, The Grid

“What’s remarkable about Segall’s output is that quality is not a hostage to quantity. Everything he does is good: melodic, enervated and loud. Twins, though, is a record that goes out of its way to court the floating rock vote, upping the melodies and toning down Segall’s more wayward psychedelic digressions.” – Kitty Empire, The Observer

“With releases shooting out of his hands quicker than a fuzzed-up power chord, on Twins the San Franciscan has produced another tangle of urgent hip-thrusters, messy scissor kickers and would-be long-lost Nuggets selections from 1966. . . Most important, however, is the pure joy of these tracks and how instantly likeable they are.” – Priya Elan, MOJO

“Guitars are thickened by fuzz, white noise whites, but the wyrd folk-toned ‘The Hill’ and acoustic ‘Gold On The Shore’ prove Segall is much more than a single-note nostalgic.” – Sharon O’Connell, Uncut

TY SEGALL TOUR DATES (new dates in bold)
Sun. Oct. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Festival
Wed. Nov. 7 – London, UK @ The Garage
Thu. Nov. 8 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institut
Fri. Nov. 9 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Sat. Nov. 10 – Athens, GR @ An Club
Mon. Nov. 12 – Lyon, FR @ Clacson
Tue. Nov. 13 – Amiens, FR @ La Lune des Pirates + K-Holes
Wed. Nov. 14 – Rennes, FR @ L’Antipote
Thu. Nov. 15 – Rouen, FR @ Le 106
Fri. Nov. 16 – Metz, FR @ Les Trinitaires
Sat. Nov. 17 – Besancon, FR @ La Rodia
Sun. Nov. 18 – Bourg en Bresse, FR @ La Tannerie
Mon. Nov. 19 – Milano, IT @ Low File
Tue. Nov. 20 – Lausanne, CH @ Le Romandie
Wed. Nov. 21 – Nïmes, FR @ La Paloma
Thu. Nov. 22 – San Sebastian, ES @ Gazteszena
Fri. Nov. 23 – La Roche Sur Yon, FR @ Le Fuzz’Yon
Sat. Nov. 24 – Paris, FR @ BB Mix Fest
Mon. Nov. 26 – Luxembourg City, LU @ Exit 07
Tue. Nov. 27 – Kortrijk, BE @ DE Kreun
Wed. Nov. 28 – Groningen, NL @ Vera Club
Thu. Nov. 29 – Leipzig, DE @ UT Connewitz
Fri. Nov. 30 – Brussels, BE @ Atelier 210
Sat. Dec. 1 – Koln, DE @ Mini Fest
Sun. Dec. 2 – Utrecht, NL @ Guess Who Festival
Tue. Dec. 11 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos w/ Night Beats
Wed. Dec. 12 – Vancouver, BC @ Waldorf w/ Night Beats
Thu. Dec. 13 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater w/ Night Beats
Sat. Dec. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey w/ Night Beats, Pangea
Wed. Jan. 23 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress w/ Ex Cult
Thu. Jan. 24 – Marfa, TX @ Padre’s w/ Ex Cult
Fri. Jan. 25 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk w/ Ex Cult
Sat. Jan. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Sons of Hermann Hall w/ Ex Cult
Sun. Jan. 27 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone w/ Ex Cult
Mon. Jan. 28 – Nashville, TN @ The End w/ Ex Cult
Tue. Jan. 29 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West w/ Ex Cult
Wed. Jan. 30 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade w/ Ex Cult
Thu. Jan. 31 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Ex Cult
Fri. Feb. 1 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ Ex Cult
Tue. Feb. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Cabaret Du Mile End w/ Ex Cult
Wed. Feb. 6 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Club w/ Ex Cult
Sat. Feb. 9 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Ex Cult
Sun. Feb. 10 – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Underground w/ Ex Cult
Mon. Feb. 11 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive w/ Ex Cult

Ty Segall online:
http://ty-segall.com/
http://www.dragcity.com/artists/ty-segall
http://www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_ty.html

Advertisements