Streaming

Dark Dark Dark Stream Who Needs Who On Stereogum

We kindly request that audiences drop what they’re doing and bear witness to Dark Dark Dark’s stunning new record. Who Needs Who is out October 2nd on Supply and Demand Music, and it’s without a doubt the band’s strongest offering to date. Sensations of longing, songs of good times and bad, playful memories that dance within our psyche until they’re skewed to perfection or abomination; these themes permeate Who Needs Who, which reveals a continued evolution in songwriters Nona Marie Invie and Marshall LaCount. Whereas sparseness was often the common tongue in previous outings, Dark Dark Dark has added a layer of depth and magnitude to Who Needs Who, giving listeners the illusion of an orchestra rather than a five-piece band. Stereogum is streaming the record in its entirety today until October 5th.

Listen to Who Needs Who at Stereogum: http://bit.ly/VxKJTU

DARK DARK DARK TOUR DATES:

Thu. Sept. 27 – Iowa City, Iowa @ Gabe’s Oasis
Fri. Sept. 28 – Milwaukee, WI @ Sweet Water Organics
Wed. Oct. 3 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center w/ Emily Wells, Mountain Man
Fri. Oct. 5 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center w/ Emily Wells, Mountain Man
Sat. Oct. 6 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas w/ Angel Olsen
Mon. Oct. 8 – Hudson, NY @ Helsinki Hudson w/ Emily Wells
Tue. Oct. 9 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott w/ Emily Wells
Wed. Oct. 10 – Pawtucket, RI @ The Met w/ Emily Wells
Thu. Oct. 11 – Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Music Hall w/ Emily Wells
Fri. Oct. 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Knitting Factory w/ Emily Wells
Sat. Oct. 13 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge w/ Emily Wells
Sun. Oct. 14 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery w/ Emily Wells
Mon. Oct. 15 – Washington, DC @ DC9 w/ Emily Wells
Tue. Oct. 16 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook w/ Emily Wells
Wed. Oct. 17 – Atlanta, GA @ 529 w/ Emily Wells
Thu. Oct. 18 – New Orleans, LA @ Cafe Istanbul w/ Emily Wells
Fri. Oct. 19 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s w/ Emily Wells
Sat. Oct. 20 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain w/ Emily Wells
Sun. Oct. 21 – Denton, TX @ Dan’s Silverleaf w/ Emily Wells
Wed. Oct. 24 – Santa Fe, NM @ Santa Fe Sol
Fri. Oct. 26 – Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive w/ Emily Wells
Sat. Oct. 27 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court w/ Emily Wells
Sun. Oct. 28 – Garden City, ID @ Visual Arts Collective w/ Emily Wells
Mon. Oct. 29 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ Emily Wells
Tue. Oct. 30 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom w/ Emily Wells
Wed. Oct. 31 – Nevada City, CA @ Haven Underground w/ Emily Wells, North America
Thu. Nov. 1 – Santa Rosa, CA @ Arlene Francis Theatre w/ Emily Wells
Fri. Nov. 2 – Oakland, CA @ The New Parish w/ Emily Wells
Sat. Nov. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill w/ Emily Wells
Mon. Nov. 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex w/ Emily Wells
Tue. Nov. 6 – San Diego, CA @ Luce Loft w/ Emily Wells