PIG DESTROYER to Debut New Song on Sirius / XM Liquid Metal

Reigning grindcore champions PIG DESTROYER are gearing up for the release of Book Burner, the band’s razor-sharp fifth-full length and first album in over five years was recorded at guitarist Scott Hull’s Visceral Sound Studios.
Tonight Sirius / XM’s Liquid Metal will be premiering another new track from Book Burner. The song entitled “Baltimore Strangler” can be heard tonight at 10:00 PM EST and again at 2:00 AM EST. This is the second full length song that has been released from Book Burner, the first “Burning Palm” was released as a lyric video:

PIG DESTROYER recently completed a tour of Japan and while they were there filmed an exclusive tour diary which can be seen HERE, courtesy of Metal Injection.

Book Burner will see a October 22nd release via Relapse Records and features 19 tracks with a return to the band’s raw, misanthropic sound. Book Burner will be available on multiple formats including CD, Deluxe 2xCD, LP, Deluxe 2xLP, Cassette and Digital. Pre-Orders for all of the editions are available via Relapse Records here and iTunes here.

The deluxe editions will each contain a bonus disc of punk covers and a short story, titled The Atheist, penned by frontman JR Hayes. The Atheist is a post-apocalyptic tale about a decaying world taken over by the violence of religion that showcases the renowned lyricists’ unsurpassed style for the first time as prose. The deluxe 2xLP will also contain an etched b-side featuring artwork by Wormrot frontman Arif Rot. A complete tracklisting is included below.

In support of Book Burner, PIG DESTROYER will be making special appearances at various festivals and shows throughout the year, including Calgary’s Noctis Fest, the UK’s Damnation Festival, The Metal Sucks/Metal Injection CMJ Showcase, Decibel Magazine’s 100th Issue Anniversary Show and Maryland Deathfest 2013.

PIG DESTROYER: Book Burner Tracklist
Disc 1: Book Burner
1. Sis
2. The American’s Head
3. The Underground Man
4. Eve
5. The Diplomat
6. All Seeing Eye
7. Valley of the Geysers
8. Book Burner
9. Machiavellian
10. Baltimore Strangler
11. White Lady
12. The Bug
13. Iron Drunk
14. Burning Palm
15. Dirty Knife
16. Totaled
17. Kamikaze Heart
18. King of Clubs
19. Permanent Funeral

Disc 2: “Blind, Deaf, and Bleeding” (Deluxe Editions Only)
1. Depression (Black Flag)
2. Wolfs Blood (Misfits)
3. Lights Out (Angry Samoans)
4. Can’t Tell No One (Negative Approach)
5. Deny Everything (Circle Jerks)
6. Betray (Minor Threat)
7. Who Are You? (Void)

“Pig Destroyer’s Book Burner is the best metal album of the year”
– 5/5 Metal Sucks


“The kings of bludgeoning art grind…a fucking phenomenal extreme metal band”

“They continue to create some of the most interesting, challenging, and indelible grind of the last decade.”

“a quantum leap for the whole goddamn genre.”
– Pitchfork

“their most manic album yet”

“A sound that is among the most extreme ever created.”
– Allmusic