Announcement/News

JUST ANNOUNCED: Chance the Rapper “The Big Day Tour” moves to February 20, 2020

LOS ANGELES (Sept 09, 2019) – Chance the Rapper will be moving The Big Day tour to 2020.

Chance posted on Instagram the following message out to his fans this morning: “I thought it over for the past week and I’ve decided to push back my tour. This year has been one of the greatest of my life; Marriage, new baby, first album etc. But with it being so eventful it has also been very strenuous having to divide my time and energy between family and work. When Kensli was born, I went on tour 2 weeks later and missed some of the most important milestones in her life, but more importantly I was absent when her mother needed me the most. At this point as a husband and father of two I realize that I can’t make that mistake again. I need to be as helpful and available as possible to my wife in these early months of raising Kensli and Marli. I apologize because I know how many people were counting on seeing me soon, but I hope you’ll understand and forgive me in time. Tour kicks off Jan. 15th and you can still get tix or your refund if you are unavailable at chanceraps.com & a few of the shows are still being rescheduled as well so stay tuned. I love you guys AND LITERALLY CANT WAIT FOR U TO WITNESS THIS SHOW 🏾🏾”

“We fully support Chance taking much needed time to be with his family. We congratulate Chance, Kirsten, Kensli, and the whole Bennett family on the arrival of little Marli. We’re excited to see Chance perform a sold-out show in his hometown of Chicago on September 28 at the United Center, and look forward to seeing him and the band on the road in 2020.” – Madison House Presents

The new dates will kick off January 15, 2020 in San Diego, CA and make stops in Los Angeles, Atlanta, Toronto, New York and more, before wrapping February 24 in Milwaukee, WI. Tickets for the rescheduled dates are available for purchase now at chanceraps.com/tour. Special Guests to be announced soon.

Given availability at certain venues, the Ottawa, Newark, Omaha, Tulsa, Tampa, St. Louis, and St. Paul dates will be rescheduled at a later date. The United Center show in Chicago, IL on September 28, 2019 will play as scheduled, and the second show on September 29, 2019 will be rescheduled for a later date. Life Is Beautiful, iHeartRadio Music Festival, and Miami Beach Pop Festival will play as scheduled.

Fans who purchased tickets to all other 2019 dates should retain their current tickets as they will be valid for the rescheduled 2020 dates below. For those unable to attend the new dates, refunds will be available at point of purchase.

Chance The Rapper North American 2019/ 2020 Tour Dates:

DATECITYVENUE
Fri Sep 20, 2019Las Vegas, NVLife Is Beautiful
Sat Sep 21, 2019Las Vegas, NViHeartRadio Music Festival
Sat Sep 28, 2019Sun Nov 10, 2019Chicago, ILMiami, FLUnited CenterMiami Beach Pop Festival
Wed Jan 15, 2020San Diego, CAPechanga Arena
Thu Jan 16, 2020Los Angeles, CAThe Forum
Fri Jan 17, 2020San Francisco, CAChase Center
Sun Jan 19, 2020Phoenix, AZGila River Arena
Tue Jan 21, 2020Denver, COPepsi Center
Thu Jan 23, 2020Austin, TXFrank Erwin Center
Sat Jan 25, 2020Dallas, TXAmerican Airlines Center
Sun Jan 26, 2020Houston, TXToyota Center
Tue Jan 28, 2020Nashville, TNBridgestone Arena
Wed Jan 29, 2020Atlanta, GAState Farm Arena
Thu Jan 30, 2020Charlotte, NCSpectrum Center
Sat Feb 1, 2020Louisville, KYKFC Yum! Center
Tue Feb 4, 2020Cleveland, OHRocket Mortgage FieldHouse
Thu Feb 6, 2020Detroit, MILittle Caesars Arena
Sat Feb 8, 2020New York, NYMadison Square Garden
Mon Feb 10, 2020Buffalo, NYKeyBank Center
Wed Feb 12, 2020Toronto, ONScotiabank Arena
Thu Feb 13, 2020Montreal, QCBell Centre
Fri Feb 14, 2020Boston, MATD Garden
Tue Feb 18, 2020Washington, DCCapital One Arena
Wed Feb 19, 2020Thu Feb 20, 2020Sat Feb 22, 2020Mon Feb 24, 2020Philadelphia, PAPittsburgh, PAKansas City, MOMilwaukee, WIWells Fargo CenterPPG Paints ArenaSprint CenterFiserv Forum
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.