Announcement/News

SIRIUS XM Liquid Metal Kicks Off ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL Weekend

SIRIUS XM Liquid Metal (Channel 40) Kicks Off ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL Weekend – Airing NOW Through Monday, July 29th at 3:00AM ET 

Sirius XM Liquid Metal’s ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL weekend kicked off just under two hours ago! Liquid Metal will be airing their program, dubbed “an audio guide to the 6th Annual ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL”, all weekend through July 29th at 3:00AM Eastern Time!

Every hour you will hear behind the scene interview clips with Mayhem artists ROB ZOMBIE, AMON AMARTH, CHILDREN OF BODOM, BATTLECROSS, BUTCHER BABIES, EMMURE, HUNTRESS, BORN OF OSIRIS, ATTIKA 7, JOB FOR A COWBOY, THROWN INTO EXILE and CITY IN THE SEA.

You will also get the chance to hear NINE exclusive concert performances from bands taking part in North America’s biggest heavy music touring festival.  See concert breakdown schedule below.

Liquid Metal Mayhem Fest Weekend – CONCERT BREAKDOWN:

Machine Head (Scranton PA) –

Friday 7/26 @ 9am ET (6am PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ 3pm ET (Noon PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 2am ET (11pm PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 7pm ET (4pm PT)

Mastodon (Holmdel NJ) –

Friday 7/26 @ 9pm ET (6pm PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ 5pm ET (2pm PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 4am ET (1am PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 11pm ET (8pm PT)

Children Of Bodom (Holmdel NJ) –

Friday 7/26 @ 7pm ET (4pm PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ 1pm ET (10am PT)

Monday 7/29 @ 1am ET (10pm PT)

Battlecross (Scranton PA) –

Friday 7/26 @ 5pm ET (2pm PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ 10am ET (7am PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 9pm ET (6pm PT)

Butcher Babies (Holmdel NJ) –

Saturday 7/27 @ 1am ET (10pm PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ 9pm ET (6pm PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ Noon ET (9am PT)

Emmure (Holmdel NJ) –

Friday 7/26 @ 11pm ET (8pm PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ 7pm ET (4pm PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 11am ET (8am PT)

Job For A Cowboy (Scranton PA) –

Friday 7/26 @ Noon ET (9am PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ Midnight ET (9pm PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 5pm ET (2pm PT)

Born Of Osiris (Holmdel NJ) –

Saturday 7/27 @ 3am ET (Midnight PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ 11pm ET (8pm PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 3pm ET (Noon PT)

Thrown Into Exile (Holmdel NJ) –

Friday 7/26 @ 3pm ET (Noon PT)

Saturday 7/27 @ Noon ET (9am PT)

Sunday 7/28 @ 9am ET (6am PT)

For more info, visit http://www.siriusxm.com/liquidmetal.

Artists performing this year include main stage metal and horror legend, festival closer ROB ZOMBIE, plus, the triple gold certifiedFIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and a monster lineup that includes additional main stage bands MASTODON and AMON AMARTH. The festival area is led by stage closers CHILDREN OF BODOM and MACHINE HEAD as well as JOB FOR A COWBOYEMMUREBORN OF OSIRISMOTIONLESS IN WHITEBUTCHER BABIES, BATTLECROSS,HUNTRESSTHROWN INTO EXILE, CITY IN THE SEA, ATTIKA7 and SCORPION CHILD.

ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL dates and venues are listed below. Fans can go towww.rockstarmayhemfest.com to keep up with additional details as they are released.

Remaining tour dates are as follows:

 

Date    City                             Venue

7/26     Noblesville, IN            Klipsch Music Center

7/27     Tinley Park, IL             First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre

7/28     Clarkston, MI DTE      Energy Music Theatre

7/30     Atlanta, GA                 Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood

7/31     Tampa, FL                   Live Nation Amphitheatre at the Florida State Fairgrounds

8/2       Austin, TX                   Austin360 Amphitheater

8/3       The Woodlands, TX    Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

8/4       Dallas, TX                   Gexa Energy Pavilion

Sponsors for the 2013 ROCKSTAR ENERGY MAYHEM FESTIVAL include title sponsor ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK and stage sponsors JAGERMEISTERMUSICIANS INSTITUTE, and SUMERIAN RECORDS. Festival sponsors includeIBANEZ GUITARSZIPPOMETAL BLADE RECORDSNAPALM RECORDSSQUATCH SNACK STICKSFUCK CANCER and KEEP A BREAST. Media partners include REVOLVER MAGAZINE and ZUUS MEDIA.

About ROCKSTAR:

Rockstar Energy Drink is designed for those who lead active lifestyles – from Athletes to Rockstars. Available in over 20 flavors at convenience and grocery outlets in over 30 countries, Rockstar supports the Rockstar lifestyle across the globe through Action Sports, Motor Sports, and Live Music. New from Rockstar for 2013, Rockstar Energy Water is a non-carbonated and sugar free enhanced water beverage that is now available throughout the U.S. in three refreshing flavors. For more information visit: www.RockstarEnergy.com

ABOUT LIVE NATION ENTERTAINMENT:

Live Nation Entertainment is the world’s leading live entertainment and ecommerce company, comprised of four market leaders: www.Tickmaster.com, Live Nation Concerts, Artist Nation and Live Nation Network. www.Ticketmaster.com is the global event ticketing leader and one of the world’s top five ecommerce sites, with a database of over 119 million fans who visit our sites. Live Nation Concerts produce over 22,000 shows annually for more than 2,300 artists globally. Artist Nation is the world’s top artist management company, representing over 200 artists. These businesses power Live Nation Network, the leading provider of entertainment marketing solutions, enabling nearly 800 advertisers to tap into the 250 million consumers Live Nation delivers annually through its live event and digital platforms. For additional information, visit www.livenation.com/investors .

Advertisements