Canadian Rockers DOLL Announce UK Release of New Album ‘The Ragdoll Diaries’

Canadian female fronted alternative rockers DOLL are proud to announce the UK release of their new album ‘The Ragdoll Diaries’ on July 29th via Cargo Records to follow up to their popular award nominated 2009 debut ‘Inside The Dollhouse’.

“After thousands of copies sold in Canada and in the USA, we’re extremely happy to have The Ragdoll Diaries distributed in the UK. Cargo Records has been distributing an amazing catalogue of music for over 13 years and now our UK fans will be able to pick up a copy of the album in stores instead of paying high shipping costs.” comments vocalist /guitarist Christina Kasper.

The Ragdoll Diaries is undoubtedly Doll’s best works to date, working alongside producer Jason Jaknunas for an album that has it all, creative musicianship, honest lyrics, and a truth that’s been missing in music for some time. Supported by the fearlessly rocking threesome of Pete Kasper, Nick ‘Chopz’ Richer and newcomer to the Doll family Alex Vance, this is one band that you don’t want to miss getting in on the party early and staying for days while you zone out the beautifully crafted yet fiercely hard hitting tunes.

The grunge punksters have released their third and latest music video ‘Plastic Lies’ in support of ‘The Ragdoll Diaries’, which follows their two previous music videos ‘Youth of Today, Hope For Tomorrow’ and ‘FMO’.

Music Video – Plastic Lies –

Music Video – Youth of Today, Hope For Tomorrow –

Music Video – FMO –

1. City That Fun Forgot
2. If I Could
3. FMO
4. Plastic Lies
5. Never Too Late
6. Guardian
7. White Wedding
8. Haunting of Sally
9. Youth of Today, Hope For Tomorrow
10. Ragdoll
11. Sleeping In The Clouds of NYC

Formed in 2005, Doll provides the missing link between punk and rock, a sound that’s been lacking in mainstream music for quite some time. With fresh and honest songs cutting through like a hot knife through butter, the rockers snap the listener out of their daze and onboard their trip of truth and beautifully crafted angst through sound and vision. Inspired by the great bands such as Sonic Youth, Hole and L7, Paramore, Flyleaf and Die Mannequin, Doll is on its way to becoming a creative and honest musical force to be reckoned with.

2012 saw great advances for the band, completing several successful Eastern Canadian tours, and breaking into the US market on their first ever tour through America, their live show is evolving and becoming one of the highlights of Canadian music. With strong performances at year’s past festivals such as the Ottawa Bluesfest, IndieWeek Canada, NXNE, and D-Tox Rockfest, a strong review in many major publications such as Outburn and Revolver Magazines, along with local support from the Ottawa Xpress being nominated over years in the Best Rock album and Band categories, sharing the stage with Protest The Hero, Lacuna Coil, Three Days Grace and tons more, to selling out over 1,000 copies of both albums and 500 vinyls of the Ragdoll Diaries, video plays across MuchMusic and MusiquePlus, and ever increasing radio plays, the band has embraced DIY to its highest degree continually improving its social media reach and brand awareness. You can expect big things from Doll in the near future! 2013 will prove to be a game changer not only for the band, but the Canadian musical landscape, with plans to return to the US and to branch out even further into Canadian markets.

Upcoming Show Dates

July 5 – St Jean Sur Richelieu, QC – Barock
July 6 – Montreal, QC – Piranha Bar

For more info, please visit these links:

Album Pre-Order –

Music Video – Daddy’s Girl –

Music Video – Sally Lost Her Shoelaces –

Left to right: Alex Vance – Bass | Peter Kasper – Guitar | Christina Kasper – Vocals + Guitar | Nick Richer – Drums

Left to right: Alex Vance – Bass | Peter Kasper – Guitar | Christina Kasper – Vocals + Guitar | Nick Richer – Drums