ARTIZAN New Album Ancestral Energy Streaming in Full on


New Album Ancestral Energy Available May 10th on Pure Steel Records

Jacksonville Florida’s melodic metal quartet ARTIZAN will release theier sophomore effort Ancestral EnergyMay 10th via Pure Steel Records.Founded in 2008 by drummer Ty Tammeus, ARTIZAN have established themselves as one of the premier acts in their genre.


Today the band has teamed up with the online home of Guitar World Magazine for an exclusive full album stream of Ancestral Energy.  Check out the album in its entirety HERE.


Although they have created a truly unique sound for themselves, many comparisons to classic Iron Maiden, Queensryche and Fates Warning have been made. Clean, multi-octave vocals, classic riffing, spirited melodies and a touch of progressive elements are woven into the seven tracks on the new album. Matt Barlow (Ex-Iced Earth) is a special guest on the epic 10 minute title track. The album illustration was created by Berlin based artist Eliran Kantor (Testament,Evile,Hatebreed,Atheist,Sigh)


Ancestral Energy will be released on May 10th via Pure Steel Records.


Pre-order in North America here:


European orders are availble here:


Ancestral Energy Tracklisting:


1. I Am the Storm

2. The Raven Queen

3. The Guardian

4. The Death of Me

5. Deep Ocean Dreams

6. You Can’t Take the Metal

7. Ancestral Energy