New Years Day announce new release ‘Victim To Villain’ June 11


New Years Day Announce June 11 Release of ‘Victim to Villain’ on Century Media Records

Band to be Featured on Van’s Warped Tour this Summer—

On June 11, NEW YEARS DAY will further their quest to unite the living, dead and undead with the release of their new album VICTIM TO VILLIAN on Century Media Records. Led by the dynamic Ash Costello, these Orange County alt-rockers will haunt your stereo and warm your heart, their tongue-in-cheek macabre and molten mischief sure to become mainstay in summer soundtracks nationwide. Produced by Erik Ron [Panic At The Disco, Saosin], the album features a guest appearance by Motionless In White frontman Chris Motionless on the track “Angel Eyes.” See below for the album cover and track listing. 

“When we hit the studio with Erik Ron to start writing last summer, the theme and idea for this album came almost immediately,” says Costello. “I was dealing with so much at that point in my life and I felt like I had to make a choice to wake up in the morning and stop being the victim to it all and start owning my power and let my inner villain come out. The album follows that story, the transformation, and the satisfying vengeance that comes along with it. The direction is heavier and darker but still has that hauntingly weird and fun vibe that we have become known for. We have so much in store visually to go along with the record, especially between now and the Warped Tour – this tour is going to become known as the ‘death of the party’!”


Catch NEW YEARS DAY on tour all summer, bringing the new material to life and rocking the VANS WARPED TOUR everyday on the Tillys stage.


VICTIM TO VILLAIN pre-sales bundles will be announced next week.

New Years Day cover

  1. Do Your Worst
  2. I’m No Good
  3. Bloody Mary
  4. Victim
  5. Hello Darkness
  6. Death of the Party
  7. The Arsonist
  8. Angel Eyes (feat. Chris Motionless)
  9. Any Last Words?
  10. Tombstone
  11. Last Great Story