Announcement/News

Flume Announces First US Tour & SXSW Dates

Flume’s stunning self-titled debut is finally available here in the US of A, and we’re pleased to release this new remix of “Left Alone” by Midwestern-bred producer and DJ Chrome Sparks. With both artists trafficking in lush pop-oriented electronica, it’s no surprise they hooked up on this track. Listen to the track today. Flume is out now this week on Mom+Pop. The album can be purchased here.

LISTEN TO “LEFT ALONE” feat. CHET FAKER (CHROME SPARKS REMIX) – http://bit.ly/WUIKMd

Most importantly, we’re excited to announce Flume’s first ever US tour! After a slew of shows at SXSW, Flume will tour both coasts, hit Chicago on the way, and even venture into Canada. Catch him this spring!

FLUME AT SXSW
Wed. Mar. 13 @ Red 7 – Windish Agency Official Showcase
Thu. Mar. 14 @ Hype Hotel – I Guess I’m Floating Party
Thu. Mar. 14 @ Latitude 30 – Transgressive SXSW Official Showcase
Sat. Mar. 16 @ Maggie Mae’s – Aussie BBQ Official Showcase

FLUME US TOUR
Wed. Mar 20 – Miami, FL @ HARD Miami
Thu. Mar. 21 – Miami, FL @ Bardot Miami
Fri. Mar. 22 – Chicago, IL @ The Mid
Sat. Mar. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Rotunda
Tue. Mar 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Thu. Mar. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Fri. Mar. 29 – Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl
Sat. Mar. 30 – Seattle, WA @ Lo Fi
Sun, Mar. 31 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Apr. 2 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Wed. Apr. 3 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Thu. Apr. 4 – Cambridge, MA @ Middlesex Lounge
Fri. Apr. 5 – Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton
Sat. Apr. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont

PRAISE FOR FLUME
“Even at a time when every startlingly talented new electronic producer seems younger than the one before, Australian wunderkind Harley Streten, who records and performs as Flume, might beat them all” – Pitchfork

“[Flume] proves that potential mass appeal need not come at the expense of creative flair or fresh ideas. Take note EDM buck-chasers.” – BBC Music

“His spectral beats can suggest a 21st-century, post-glitchpop take on 1980s experimentalists Art of Noise” – The Guardian

“confidently simple electronica, rearranging a few choice elements into endless combinations of warm, glowing, R&B-informed shuffle.” – SPIN

“…pigeonhole-free…” – Noisey

Flume’s “Holdin On” stream – http://soundcloud.com/flume-1/holdin-on
Flume’s “Star Eyes” mp3 – http://soundcloud.com/futureclassic/flume-star-eyes-1
Flume’s “Bring You Down” feat. George Maple stream – http://bit.ly/TrWaM0
Flume’s “Sleepless, feat. Jessabell Doran” video – http://youtu.be/aAEQt7wq44w
Flume’s “Left Alone” feat. Chet Faker video – http://youtu.be/fICwmarruiE
Flume’s “Left Alone” feat. Chet Faker (Bobby Tank Remix) – http://bit.ly/X176Do
Download album art & hi-res images here: http://pitchperfectpr.com/a_flume.html

Flume online:
http://flumemusic.com/
http://soundcloud.com/Flume-1
http://www.facebook.com/flumemusic

http://www.futureclassic.com.au/
http://windishagency.com/artists/flume
http://www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_flume.html