Free Music

HEAVEN SHALL BURN launches new track, “Land Of The Upright Ones”

HEAVEN SHALL BURN has now launched a brand new track entitled “Land Of The Upright Ones” off of the band’s upcoming album, VETO! But to hear the track, fans will need to do a bit of work first: the song is chopped into 8 puzzle pieces that need to be put into the right sequence. Once you’ve solved the puzzle, you can download the song for free. To put together the “Land Of The Upright Ones” sound puzzle (and to hear your first preview of the new HEAVEN SHALL BURN album), click here:

Maik Weichert (guitars) comments about the song: “The song is dedicated to Thomas Sankara, a relatively unknown revolutionary whose fate is closely linked to Burkina Faso which can be translated to ‘Land of upright/honest people’ or ‘Land of honest people’. It’s a very heavy track.”

HEAVEN SHALL BURN’s new album, VETO, will be released worldwide via Century Media Records on the following dates:
Germany/Austria/Switzerland/Norway: April 19th, 2013
Rest of Europe: April 22nd, 2013
Australia / New Zealand / Finland: April 26th, 2013
USA/Canada: April 30th, 2013

VETO track-listing:
1. Godiva
2. Land Of The Upright Ones
3. Die Stürme Rufen Dich
4. Fallen
5. Hunters Will Be Hunted
6. You Will Be Godless
7. Valhalla
8. Antagonized
9. Like Gods Among Mortals
10. 53 Nations
11. Beyond Redemption

To celebrate the release of VETO, HEAVEN SHALL BURN will play three exclusive release shows in Europe:
20.04.2013 (D) Leipzig – Impericon Festival III, Agra
26.04.2013 (AT) Wien – Impericon Festival, Gasometer
27.04.2013 (CH) Zürich – Loudfest, Komplex

Other upcoming HEAVEN SHALL BURN shows:
20.03.2013 (FIN) Helsinki – The Circus
21.03.2013 (RUS) Sankt Petersburg – Зал Ожидания
22.03.2013 (RUS) Moskau – Mockba Hall
05. -12.05.2013 (D) Hamburg – Full Metal Cruise
29.06.2013 (B) Dessel – Graspop Metal Meeting

Stay tuned for more news about HEAVEN SHALL BURN and VETO coming soon!