One of UK’s most beloved rock bands, THE ENEMY UK have signed a North American deal with eOne Music and will release a brand new digital only EP titled, “Streets in the Sky” here in the states this fall.

The “Streets In The Sky” full length has already been released in the UK debuting at #9 on the UK album chart with full critical acclaim from NME, Q, & The Sun. eOne will release an EP in Fall 2012 featuring the lead single “Gimme The Sign”, followed by the full album release in Spring 2013.

With The Bronx’s Joby J. Ford in the producer’s chair, this is the band’s most hard hitting material to date. They will be announcing U.S. dates in 2013 to coincide with the full album’s release.

The Enemy formed in hometown Coventry in 2006 by three friends; Andy Hopkins (25, bass), Liam Watts (24, drums) and Tom Clarke (24, vocals/guitar). Their first single, “40 days, 40 nights,” sold out all 1000 copies of its limited edition 7” in less than one day. Their debut 2007 album, “We’ll Live and Die in These Towns,” charted at #1, selling over 600,000 copies with big singles “Away From Here” (Top 10) and “Had Enough” (Top 5), gaining the band an army of diehard fans. Their second album, “Music For The People,” was released in 2009 and charted very strongly at #2 with the hit, “Be Somebody,” continuing to be used on ITV’s FA Cup coverage.

To date, the band has sold over half a million tickets for their live gigs.