Tag: streaming music

GODHUNTER Promotes Disorder With “Snake Oil Dealer”

City Of Dust, the debut full-length release from Arizona’s anarcho-sludge faction, GODHUNTER, is now less than two weeks from deliverance, the fifty-minute politically-antagonizing concept album unleashing the band’s most musically diverse and lyrically thought-provoking anthems yet.   Killer reactions to City Of Dust are showing up from around the globe, GODHUNTER‘s gritty […]

Kim Harris releases Only The Mighty on February 25

Kim Harris releases her debut full-length album Only The Mighty on Tuesday, February 25. A reflection on wonder, darkness, and intricate connections, the album blends lush soundscapes and artful arrangements to craft a commanding introduction to this promising young artist. “The Weight Of It All” from Only The Mighty:  Recorded and produced in Port […]

New Mixtape: “Enjoy Every Sandwhich” – Lyriqs da Lyraciss

DOWNLOAD/STREAM HERE: https://lyriqs.bandcamp.com/album/enjoy-every-sandwhich-hosted-by-dj-jayskillz-sliktron-com             Artist Lyriqs da lyraciss releases his new Project “Enjoy Every Sandwhich” Hosted by Dj JaySkillz. “Enjoy Every Sandwhich”, features Lyriqs kicking bars over beats from Madlib, De La Soul, 9th Wonder and more. This project is a more playful side of Lyriqs with his […]


ASSASSINS DEBUT NEW SINGLE “IN GOD YOU TRUST” – LISTEN HERE “War Of Aggression” Due Out 3/18/14 PRE ORDERS NOW LIVE On Tour With Carnifex This Winter! ASSASSINS have debuted a brand new single titled “IN GOD YOU TRUST,” on the heels of announcing their new label home last week. CLICK […]

Grieves Announces New Album “Winter & The Wolves” Out March 25th

Stream new song “Shreds” at SoundCloud here or on YouTube here! Seattle rapper Grieves returns to deliver his fourth studio album, Winter & The Wolves, onRhymesayers Entertainment. The insatiable, devil-may-care MC is well known for his meticulous exploration of life, love and loss, through a unique medley of hip-hop and soulful music. Together with B. Lewis, Grieves created […]

SPIRIT ANIMAL @ Pittsburgh’s Brillobox on 2/13

Brooklyn’s own psych/funk/rock band, SPIRIT ANIMAL, will be performing at Brillobox on Feb 13. SPIRIT ANIMAL are known for their incredible live shows, reminiscent of old-school Red Hot Chili Pepper performances, with singer Steve Cooper zooming across the stage! Their latest collection, Kingdom Phylum, premiered on USAToday.com and is out now. PRESS HERE to listen to […]

Alden Penner (ex-Clues / The Unicorns) Streams Debut Solo Album “EXEGESIS” at BrooklynVegan

Stream “EXEGESIS” from Alden Penner exclusively @ BrooklynVegan.com! “…one of the pioneers of 2000s-style indie rock…” – Brooklyn Vegan Alden Penner is a songwriter and musician based in Montreal, Canada and founding member of critically acclaimed bands such as The Unicorns and Clues. His solo recordings and film scoring have been known, cherished and […]

Milagres Drops MP3 w/ Rolling Stone

Listen  “Sunburn” MP3 Available Now, Full US Tour Continues, Incl. SXSW! Sophomore LP, Violent Light, Out 2/25 via Kill Rock Stars ” …evokes classic, synth-steered modern rock and highlights frontman Kyle Wilson’s hypnotic voice.” – Rolling Stone “ …a heart slowing way down, big exhales and even bigger inhales.” – The FADER “The group’s dynamic […]


Alternative Press proudly presents the exclusive stream of “Should Know Better”, the single from COMEBACK KID’s forthcoming album, Die Knowing. Due for release on March 4th, Die Knowingfeatures 12 heavy-hitting, hardcore tracks that prove to be some of their most aggressive material to date. Listen to “Should Know Better” here. Pre-order […]

The Wãve – Do Right Ü Gain Success (D.R.Ü.G.S)

tream/download Do Right Ü Gain Success (D.R.Ü.G.S) on SoundCloud Reaching Higher PR | @GatesWave | K. Gates on MTV Reaching Higher PR presents Big Easy rap standout The Wãve’s brand new single,“Do Right Ü Gain Success (D.R.Ü.G.S)”. The anthemic track and video promo are the first media drops from his upcoming album Million Dollar Day due February 2014.  The respected MC, […]

Stream Temples’ Debut Album, Sun Structures

Hailing from Kettering, England, Temples have quickly made fans at home and aboard without even an album to their name. But that all changes with the release of their debut full-length, Sun Structures, out February 11th on Fat Possum. Starting today, NPR Music is streaming Sun Structures in its entirety via their First Listen series and CBC has our neighbors to the […]

Rapper Rome Cee releases EarthSide

Earthside is an album that seeks to connect with the real or grounded side of people worldwide. In this body of work, Rome reaches back to his deep roots and experiences in the street and in life and inserts them within the 20 tracks listed. This album features […]

THE BELLICOSE MINDS: Seminal Release From Portland Goth/Punks Reissued Via A389; Noisey Streaming Entire LP

As A389 Recordings prepares for the official remastered reissue of The Buzz Or Howl Sessions — the out-of-print 2009-released recordings from Portland, Oregon’s THE BELLICOSE MINDS — Noisey is now streaming the record.   THE BELLICOSE MINDS likes to keep the music dark, and sinister, always throwing cynical thought to the foreground, flowing […]