A Skylit Drive “Rises” to the occasion with their new album.

A Skylit Drive, post hardcore band from California, has certainly risen above all of their albums with their newly released album, “Rise”. After releasing four albums and a DVD many fans wondered what the next album would hold in store, and trust me when I say no one is disappointed.

“Rise” is undoubtedly A Skylit Drives best work. Everything from the albums feel to the lyrics themselves is all that a fan of A Skylit Drive would, or even could, want. They kick the album off right with an electrifying first song “Save me Tragedy” and believe me when I tell you the album only goes up from there, using the perfect blend of clean and unclean vocals, A Skylit Drive powers through the album, making sure that everyone who listens to it won’t soon forget their name. Some other gems on the album are the title track “Rise”, the second track “Unbreakable”, and the albums slower ballad “Just Stay”. Vocalist Michael “Jag” Jagmin goes above and beyond on this album, keeping his signature way of singing while still throwing out subtle changes in the best kind of way, while screamer and bassist Brian White shows how far he’s come as well. It’s remarkable how the album is undoubtedly “A Skylit Drive” while still being so fresh and new. After being a fan of A Skylit drive since the release of their EP, She Watched the Sky, it’s almost amazing to see the progress and success, but there is no doubt in the minds of fans that A Skylit Drive deserves whatever fame they can get.  This album is a must have for fans of Alesana, Pierce the Veil, and Secrets & Whisper. Make sure to see A Skylit Drive on the “Rise Up Tour” coming to Peabodys in Cleveland, Ohio, September 30th; with supporting bands For All Those Sleeping, Wolves at the Gate, I the Mighty, and Privs. I know that I for one can’t wait to see how A Skylit Drive tops this one.

You can stream the album here, and be sure to pick it up when it drops in stores September 24th.


Track List

1. Save Me Tragedy
2. Unbreakable
3. Crash Down
4. Rise
5. Crazy
6. Said & Done
7. Just Stay
8. Pendulum
9. I, Enemy
10. Wide Awake
11. Shadows
12. Dreaming in Blue