WATCH “LIGHT UP GOLD ROAD TRIP,” A FILM ABOUT PARQUET COURTS BY ANDY CAPPER

PREMIERED ON NOISEY

 

MORE DATES ADDED TO MASSIVE SUMMER TOUR!

Parquet Courts and their debut album, Light Up Gold (What’s Your Rupture?), have been on a lot of people’s lips lately. The band burst on the scene from relative obscurity to become one of the most exciting and talked-about rock bands making music today, with features inRolling Stone, Pitchfork, SPIN, Under The Radar, The Village Voice, NY Postand more. That’s not normal, it’s an aberration, and only happens when the planets align and the tunes are right. It’s a strange series of events for any band to go through, and not everyone is lucky enough to have an accomplished documentarian like Andy Capper along for the ride to capture a singular three-week period during the height of it all. Capper’s work includes documentary films such as The Vice Guide To Liberia, Swansea Love Story, Lil Bub & Friendz, REINCARNATED, and music videos for A$AP Rocky, Vybz Kartel, Black Lips, and Snoop Lion. His approach to filmmaking is getting as intimate with the subject matter as possible and letting them be the stars of the piece.

 

“When bassist Sean Yeaton left his job and the safety of a desk job for the wild life of a performing minstrel, I decided to get a camera and follow him on the first three weeks of his new life,” says Capper. “We went from Mexico to Texas and London in a very short time period for the amount of great moments we had together. I love Sean and his band – Austin, Andrew and Max – and I hope that this is reflected in this short film that we made together.”“Light Up Gold Road Trip” premiered today on Noisey.

 

Watch “Light Up Gold Road Trip” here – http://bit.ly/Z66f6b

 

EMBED: 

 

Also, the band has added even more dates to an already massive US tour this summer. See dates below, new dates are bolded.

 

PARQUET COURTS TOUR DATES

Sat. April 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Iceage and White Lung

Thu. April 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ BAM Howard Gilman Opera House (Crossing Brooklyn Ferry Festival) w/ the Roots

Sat. May 4 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA w/ Scott & Charlene’s Wedding, Household

Thu. May 9 – Boston, MA @ Royale Nightclub w/ The Breeders

Sat. May 25 – Washington, DC @ The Black Cat w/ Total Control and UV Race

Sun. May 26 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Total Control and UV Race

Mon. May 27 – Atlanta, GA  @ 529 w/ Total Control and UV Race

Tue. May 28 – Memphis, TN @ Murphy’s w/ Total Control and UV Race

Wed. May 29 – Denton, TX @ Rubber Gloves w/ Total Control and UV Race

Thu. May 30 – Austin, TX @ Chaos in Tejas

Fri. May 31 – Austin, TX @ Chaos in Tejas

Sat. June 1 – Austin, TX @ Chaos in Tejas

Sun. June 2 – Marfa, TX @ El Cosmico

Mon. June 3 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rhythm Room

Tue. June 4 – San Diego, CA @ Che Cafe

Wed. June 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo

Fri. June 7 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Sun. June 9 – Oakland, CA @ 1234-GO Records

Mon. June 10 – Davis, CA  @ Davis 4th

Wed. June 12 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir w/ Naomi Punk

Thu. June 13 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos w/ Naomi Punk

Fri. June 14 – Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl w/ Naomi Punk

Sat. June 15 – Victoria, BC @ Copper Owl

Mon. June 17 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux

Tue. June 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge

Wed. June 19 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Thu. June 20 – Omaha, NE @ Sweatshop

Fri. June 21 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock

Sat. June 22 – Madison, WI @ High Noon

Sun. June 23 – Bloomington, IN @ the Bishop

Mon. June 24 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups

Tue. June 25 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick

Wed. June 26 – Buffalo, NY @ Tralf Music Hall

Sat. June 29 – New York, NY @ South Street Seaport (4knots Music Festival)

Sat. July 13 – Boston, MA @ TT The Bears w/ Woods

Sun. July 14 – Portland, ME @ Space 538 w/ Woods

Mon. July 15 – Burlington, VT @ Signal Kitchen w/ Woods

Tue. July 16 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Woods

Wed. July 17 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ Woods

Sat. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival

Mon. July 22 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar w/ Woods

Tue. July 23 – Charlottesville, VA @ Twisted Branch Tea Bazaar w/ Woods

Thu. July 25 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar w/ Woods

Fri. Aug. 2-4 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

 

Parquet Courts Online:

http://parquetcourts.wordpress.com/

http://dulltools.bandcamp.com/album/light-up-gold

http://pitchperfectpr.com/a_pc.html